Museum Project

As a class assignment I was given a “budget” of $30,000 to buy early 20th century art pieces for the “museum” I work at. Given the choice of photographers, I chose Jacques Henri Lartigue. I chose 6 photos of the Florette collection that should be purchased and added to a gallery at the “museum”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I chose the Florette photos because I found them all very beautiful. I used the $30,000 completely, leaving myself in debt of $259. I think it was worth it, however, because I wanted to use the most of the money to buy the most Florette pictures I could. I am missing 1 photo of Florette from 1947, and could not include it because the date was a little too late in the 20th century and the cost was too much to add to the budget price. However, I’m happy with the soft images I found of Florette and I think they all make a beautiful collection together and would look wonderful in a gallery. My personal favourite Florette photo is Florette, Neck Exposed because of the beautiful lighting across her face.

Overall, I don’t mind paying the extra $259 to fulfill the essence of the Florette gallery. I think this would make a very crowd-appealing gallery because of the consistency of Florette in each photo.

About keltycat

Photography student | Lover of simple things
This entry was posted in Critiques, People and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment